Depending on the auction type you have selected for your items, how to "close" your auction varies. You may need to complete a couple of steps before your items are awarded. Please see below as to which closing process applies to you and your auction type.

 

Online / Mobile Bidding Auction Items - 

If your items were marked as online auction items, your items will open for bidding automatically and close automatically according to the date and time that you have input for each of your items. 

Again - You do not need to manually open or close your items if you have an online/mobile auction. The system does it for you!

Once your Online Auction items automatically close, your winners will receive their automated winner's notification email sent by the system. This is simply a notification congratulating them on winning an item and prompts them to log in to their Bidder account to finish the checkout process. 

 

Silent Auction Items, Silent with Pre-Bidding Enabled Items, or Live Auction Items- 

If your items were input as Silent, Silent with Pre-Bidding Enabled, or Live items then you will need to enter your final bids via Auction End > Record Bids in order to close out your items. Please make sure that you check the "Final Bid" box to make sure that the item is closed and is successfully awarded to the correct winning bidder. 

Once your Silent Auction, Silent with Pre-Bidding Enabled, or Live Auction items are closed an automated winner's notification email will be sent by the system. This is simply a notification congratulating them on winning an item and prompts them to log in to their Bidder account to finish the checkout process. 

 

If you have any further questions on setting up your auction or auction end please let us know!